ONEGA
Rebranding, packaging

Onega is the largest chips and snack manufacturer in Belarus. Wide range of products, powerful productive base, low price and strong reputation have always been the strong points of the brand.

 But after 20 years, the brand had to go through a difficult commercial and mental crisis. Chips, that once everyone knew, had lost themselves on the market: previous followers had already grown up, and new potential customers preferred more popular brands.

 The task was to revive the brand, to find the product niche on the changing market and to attract the consumer's attention again.

 The solution was integrated.

 The first. Audience.

We identified clear brand audience - active teenagers and young people aged 15 to 25 years, real amateurs of chips and snacks. Chips and snacks are an integral part of their daily life, and therefore the situations of the consumptions are very diverse, as well as the life of young people.

 The second. Positioning should ideally meet the standards of the consumer. The territory of the brand is hedonism, pleasure, joy, positive - posichips!

 The third. Big idea.

“Onega” is the brand of chips, the taste of which cheers up. The message is “If you want happiness then choose “Onega”, fun chips!

 The fourth. The territory of communication.

The emphasis was on the interaction as another value for our audience. Interacting, people meet their basic needs: to be accepted, to be valuable, to love and be loved. Onega is introduced into the company of young people and becomes its part and link.

 The fifth. Visual modernization.

The new positioning required new visual solution. The package should be bright, catchy, noticeable, and understandable, should immediately draw the attention and convey the essence of the renewed brand. The logo, as the main element of the corporate identity, was significantly increased. The accent red became the main color. The main task of this color is to be a tracker, trigger, to highlight the product on the shelf. The chips on the package is in the shape of a smile and performs a double function: to demonstrate the product and to create a positive image in the subconscious of the consumer. For the integrity of the taste image, the tasty food zone is complemented by a painted graphic on the bottom of the package.

 Qualitative characteristics of the product are shown as mandatory naturalness mark on the front side of the package, as well as technical information on the back, diluted with the cheerful thematic illustration.

 The new design has also been adapted for other kinds of chips and snacks. On the package of snacks, people's characters on parachutes were drawn, illustrating the lightness of the product. The food zone and color separation of flavors were remained.

 Within the project we conducted a deep market research, developed the brand platform, which became a reliable foundation for rebranding and development of a creative advertising campaign 360.

Hide
Read more
1
2
2
2
3 3 3 3
4
4
5
5
6
6
6
7
7
Services provided by the project
Other branding works
Contact our development director
Nina Lovchaya

Nina Lovchaya

New Business Director

+375 44 7985218

ОНЕГА

Ребрендинг, упаковка

Онега — крупнейший производитель чипсов и снеков в Беларуси. Сильными сторонами бренда всегда были широкий ассортимент, мощная производительная база, доступная стоимость и устойчивая репутация.

Однако после 20 лет жизни, бренду пришлось переживать тяжелый коммерческий и ментальный кризис. Чипсы, которые некогда узнавал каждый, потеряли себя на рынке: прежние приверженцы уже выросли, а новые потенциальные покупатели предпочитают другие, более популярные марки.

Перед агентством стояла задача — возродить бренд, найти нишу продукта на изменившемся рынке и снова привлечь внимание потребителя.

Решение получилось комплексным.

Первое. Аудитория. Мы выделили четкую аудиторию бренда — активные подростки и молодежь в возрасте от 15 до 25 лет, настоящие любители чипсов и снеков. Эти продукты — неотъемлемая часть их повседневности, а поэтому ситуации потребления очень разнообразные, как и сама жизнь молодых людей. 

Второе. Позиционирование, которое должно идеально соответствовать ценностям потребителя. Отсюда территория — гедонизм, удовольствие, радость, позитив — позичипсы! 

Третье. Большая идея. Онега — чипсы, вкус которых поднимает настроение. Сообщение: Хочешь радости — выбирай Онега, чипсы, с которыми весело! 

Четвертое. Территория коммуникации. Здесь акцентом стало общение, как еще одна ценность нашей аудитории. Именно общаясь люди реализуют свои основные потребности: быть принятым, быть ценным, любить и быть любимым.  Онега внедряется в компанию молодых людей и становится ее частью и связующим звеном. 

Пятое. Модернизация визуальной составляющей. Новое позиционирование потребовало нового визуального решения. Упаковка — яркая, броская, заметная, понятная, должна моментально привлекать внимание и доносить всю суть обновленного бренда. Логотип, как основной элемент фирменного стиля был значительно увеличен. Главным цветом стал акцентный красный. Его задача — служить маячком и триггером, выделять продукт на полке. Чипсина на упаковке в форме улыбки выполняет двойную функцию: демонстрирует продукт и создает позитивный образ в подсознании потребителя. Для целостности образа вкуса, аппетитная фудзона дополняется рисованной графикой в нижней части упаковки. 

Качественные характеристики продукта представлены в виде обязательного клейма о натуральности на лицевой стороне упаковки, а также технической информацией на обороте, разбавленной веселой тематической иллюстрацией. 

Новый дизайн был адаптирован также на чипсы-пластинки и снеки. На упаковке снеков, при этом, появились рисованные персонажи людей на парашютах, иллюстрируя воздушность продукта. Фудзона и цветовое разделение вкусов сохранилось. 

В рамках проекта был проведен глубокий анализ рынка, с нуля разработана платформа бренда, которая стала надежным фундаментом для ребрендинга и  создания креативной рекламной кампании 360.

Свернуть
Читать далее
1
2
2
2
3 3 3 3
4
4
5
5
6
6
6
7
7
Оказанные услуги в рамках проекта
Другие брендинговые проекты
УЗНАЙТЕ БОЛЬШЕ О НАШИХ РАБОТАХ
Свяжитесь с нашим директором по развитию


Нина Ловчая

Нина Ловчая

Директор по развитию

ООО "Аида Пионер Групп"

пер. Козлова, д.7Г, каб. 13 (помещение 1, 4-й этаж)

Минск, 220037, Беларусь

УНП 191032848


ул. Бережковская набережная, д.20, стр. 10, 2 этаж, пом 1 Москва, индекс 121059, Россия